Skip to content

Yeah…not gonna make it…

April 13, 2014

So, at this point, I can safely say that I won’t be submitting anything to the Unfettered project.

Granted, I could have said this for a while now. My planned submission has been stalled for almost a week, with no sign of picking up any time soon. I was also fairly late starting the story, having gotten stuck with what to write for the original prompt I chose. As such, by the time I started I already more-or-less expected not to make it.

My eventual prompt choice. Source: http://the7thworld.com/unfettered/

 

This is not to say my writing has been going badly as of late. On the contrary, it’s been going remarkably well. The second draft of my novel has been coming along nicely, having benefited hugely from a few simplifying changes I recently made to it. I’ve even started snowflake-ing for a potential future novel, in which I intend to re-use many concepts from the first novel I ever tried to write.

Plus, I did manage a skeleton draft of the Unfettered submission, which I’ll be able to go back to whenever I feel read to: just because I can’t submit it to Unfettered doesn’t mean I can’t keep working on it, after all.

From → Writing

2 Comments
  1. I actually finished writing mine, then failed to submit on time – very frustrating. I’m still holding out hope that my half-hour late submission will be accepted buuuuut… not likely. I fail at converting between Canada time and Australia time.
    looking forward to the eventual reading of your story 🙂

    • Well, you never know; half an hour doesn’t seem like a particularly big deal. Congrats on finished on time, in any case!

      And yeah, you may have to wait a while for that :P. I quite like the basic idea I came up with, but the particular execution…not so much, as of yet.

Leave a Reply

