Skip to content

I’m baaack…

July 17, 2013

First of all, sorry for completely disappearing for a bit.  I went away with my parents on Sunday to stay near my university for a few days, only to realize that I wouldn’t have any internet access until I got back.  Well, I could have gotten access, but the hotel was charging exorbitant prices to go online over there, so…

Anyway, the biggest bit of news is that I’m now officially a graduate.  My ceremony was on Monday afternoon.  Over one hundred other people received their degrees at the same ceremony, many of whom were being watched by two or more family members.  Much tissues were used up during that afternoon, I imagine.  It really was a wonderful day, though I must admit to feeling slightly sad at finally leaving that university for good.

Needless to say, the last few days haven’t been particularly productive as far as writing goes.  I managed my thousand words back on Saturday, but today was the first time since then that I managed to get any words added.  I went into today’s session wondering if my few days’ break would slow me down for a bit. Fortunately, that did not turn out to be the case: by the end of it, I had just over 1400 new words into the WIP.  Tomorrow’s wordcount will probably be a bit lower, but afterwards I reckon I should really start motoring again.

Last but not least, I finished Next of Kin last night.  In brief, I liked it and if you can snag it for a decent price then I’d suggest going for it.  A full review will be coming in the near future.

From → Blogging, Writing

5 Comments
  1. Kate is permalink

    Congratulations on graduating. Now what?

    • Thanks! I’m due to start postgraduate study this September, so in the meantime I’m just taking a bit of time off. It’s probably going to be the last time I have a big holiday like this, so I’m going to make the most of it 🙂

  2. Congratulations! I hope you pick back up in the next few days, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

