Skip to content

My New Book! Free June 4th and 5th!

June 3, 2013

Here’s something for all the romance readers out there: this book will be free to download over the 4th and 5th of June. Be sure to grab it while you can!

karensdifferentcorners

My new book came out yesterday. Am I excited? Not really. Am I euphoric? No. In fact I feel a little let down.

I got the idea for “Judged By The Cover” When I was doing the series, “Judging a Book by its Cover” here on my blog. I had planned on publishing by Christmas, and then it was Valentine’s and sorry to say, other holidays came and went.

It all started with a cover. Nothing fancy, just something plain. jbc

And then I read a blog post saying that if your book has a plain white background, put a frame around it.  And as you can see, he was right. So I tried different looks and different frames.

There are hearts Which I felt were too much.jbchearts

And then I tried bricks, which wasn’t bad.jbcbricks

But I ended up with this. It reminded me of pillars from the Roman Empire…

View original post 529 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

