Skip to content

Really need to curb my ebook downloads (also, course update)

May 28, 2013

I’ve just been having a little look through my kindle, and I’ve got enough unread books on it to last me over the summer and a lot more besides.  A lot of this is due to the number of giveaways and promos that I’ve come across since I joined this side, but even without these I’d have an ton of unread books sitting on my kindle.  Ebooks really are the perfect impulse buy, but I think that it’s about time I actually did something about the ever-growing backlog I’ve developed.  Thus, I’ve decided that I’m going drastically reduce my number of new books for the next little while.

Of course, just because I won’t be downloading things for a while doesn’t mean that other people shouldn’t; I will continue to reblog giveaways as and when I see them.  Nothing is better than free stuff, after all 😉

On an unrelated note, there are now three days left before my course ends.  It’s had it’s fair share of ups and downs over these last four years, but I’ve enjoyed it overall; that said, I’ll honestly be glad to have it over and done with at this point.  After that, expect me to be spending a lot more time on this blog than I’ve been doing so lately.  I must say that I’m looking quite forward to it 🙂

From → Blogging

2 Comments
  1. Looking forward to it, too. 😉

    I don’t download free ebooks even if they’re right in front of my face. I’m not exactly sure why, I suppose the giant bookshelf bulging with dusty, unread bestsellers and modern classics has something to do with it. 😀

    If I have time, I would love to support up and coming authors by buying and reviewing their books. Unfortunately, I just can’t do it— yet.

  2. Yep, a friend of mine told me she’d read that researchers say people are likely to buy more books when they use an e-reader than they would paper copies in a shop. I guess we just don’t register the growing pile of unread pages in the same way when we don’t have to find space for them on a bookshelf and look at them every day!

Leave a Reply

