Skip to content

100 followers

May 21, 2013

Recently, my number of subscribers went past the 100 mark.  Honestly, I’m thrilled.  I would just like to thank absolutely everyone who has visited this site so far.  I’ve already met tons of lovely people in my short time on WordPress and I’m really, really glad that I decided to become part of its community.

Also, since posting a millstone alone feels a bit like cheating, I thought I’d briefly share my blogging plan for the rest of this week.  First up will be my review of Other Systems, Elizabeth Guizzetti’s independently published science fiction novel.  Long story short, I liked it and I think that other science fiction fans will do so as well.

Later, I’ll be doing a shout-out piece on another blogger, having realized that I haven’t done so in a while.  The blogger in question is both an avid writer and ballerina, and posts several times a day on average.  Intrigued?  Then stay tuned.

So, once again: thank you to everyone who has read and followed this website up to now.  I hope you continue to enjoy this blog in the future.

— The Parasite Guy

From → Blogging

11 Comments
  1. Woo hoo! 100 means the big leagues! At leas, I think so, lol. But congrats! You’ve only been blogging for three months too!

  2. Congratulations!!

  3. Renard Moreau permalink

    [ Smiles ] Congratulations!

  4. yay for hitting the 100 mark!!! It is ever so exciting to see the community around you grow!

    • Thanks for stopping by. I know what you mean: building a blog really is a lot of fun, as is watching others build theirs. I don’t know why I didn’t start sooner.

      • I know! I had one much sooner, but… I didn’t really try to “build it up” or bother to post much. Now I can’t believe I didn’t… I love it!

Leave a Reply

