Skip to content

Sunshine award

May 3, 2013

First of all, I would just like to say a big THANK YOU to Karen for nominating me for this award.  This is all very unexpected, I must say.

The rules for the Sunshine Award are:

  1. Post the sunshine award logo
  2. Accept the nomination and link back to the nominator
  3. Answer the questions
  4. Nominate ten other blogs(or sites) and inform them of the award

My answers

First time I’ve done something like this.  Here goes…

Favourite colour: A lot of types of blue and green

Favourite animal: Cats

Favourite number: i, otherwise known as root(-1)

Favourite non-alcoholic beverage: tea, both regular and herbal

Favourite alcoholic beverage: Magners Cider.  Cider in general, for that matter.

Facebook or Twitter: Facebook.  Facebook!  FACEBOOK!  Etc.

Passions: honestly, none.  Physics and writing come closest, but I haven’t yet developed myself enough in either to call them my passions.

Giving or receiving gifts: both

Favourite city: Nottingham

Favourite TV shows: Twenty Four, House, Doctor Who

My nominations

Shannon A Thompson

Amber Sky Forbes

A Month from Somewhere

M. E. Kinkade

Ever On Word

Charlotte Unsworth

The J.Aurel Guay Archive

ZB’s Blog of Awsomeness

Bottomless Sky

Writer Block

From → Blogging, Writing

15 Comments
  1. Congrats to you for getting that award!

  2. Nottingham!!! *ahem* Sorry, I’ve got friends who knew a former Sheriff.
    In any event, congrats on your award, and thank you for my nomination! I look forward to scheduling my acceptance speech.

    • No prob; looking forward to reading it 😀

      Nottingham’s a great place. I think I’ll miss it when I leave.

  3. Congrats and thanks for the nomination!

  4. Thanks for the nomination! 🙂

  5. Thank you for your nomination! That’s very kind. (I also love cats and blue/green colors!)
    ~SAT

  6. Congrats! And I have also nominated you for another award: the Liebster Blog Award. http://aspiringwriter22.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/the-liebster-blog-award/

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Sunshine Award | bottomless sky

Leave a Reply

